At long last the commentary for Cavalcanti’s brutal film noir masterpiece THEY MADE ME A FUGITIVE is complete and available for download.

I had a bit of a quandary trying to determine what length to allow the commentary to run… 96 or 100 minutes? On one hand the 96 minute telecine is probably the most widely spread, but the properly encoded 100 minute hd master of the restored version is now out and spreading through the film community apace via the Kino Lorber BLU ray.

So I created an imperfect compromise… I spoke in correspondence to the old 96 minute DVD running behind me, but spoke for four extra minutes to satisfy the needs of those using the newer release.

I hereby present to you the highly caffeinated result of a long stretch of research and frenetic self analysis of my extreme adoration of this hugely powerful film.

Dropbox link:

http://db.tt/ViOikhxq

Enjoy*

Leave a comment